A compilation of information about Solresol, the universal musical language

Proper nouns and names

Discuss the grammar of Solresol, including proposed changes.
Hello all -
it's been a while since there has been any activity here, but I have faith that someone will eventually see this :)

I've been thinking about the translation of names (mostly because we had a new member post in the Spanish section, wondering how to translate names) into Solresol, so I studied Sudre's book a bit. I think I have his system figured out (which is not to say that I like it).

Writing a proper noun is essentially using a code to spell it out phonetically... Here is how I think Sudre intended it to be done:

do - a
re - eu, he, oeu
mi - é
fa - i
sol - o
la - u
si - ou

DO - pe
RE - ne
FA - ke, que
SOL - fe
LA - je

dodo - se
rere - te
mimi - re
fafa - ve
solsol - me
lala - le
sisi - de

RERE - ze
FAFA - be
SOLSOL - gue
LALA - che
SISI - xe

The capital letters are emphasized.
The e's following the consonants are placeholders... if two consonants are next to each other, it is assumed that the sound in between is an 'e' (I assume it's not "eee" but is "eh", as in 'shepherd').

This system isn't incredibly clear from his writing, but with some fairly logical inferences, I think it's what he was going for.
It has downsides, of course. I could see misunderstandings happening fairly easily, the reliance on emphasis is unfortunate, and the assignment of syllables is completely arbitrary (how come 'dodo' = 'se', and 'sisi' = de? If they were switched, understanding would be improved).
However, I'm not sure if we can really come up with a better system. In its very nature, it will always feel arbitrary, repetitive, confusing, and like you are painstakingly spelling something out.

I would be reasonably satisfied accepting this system, while maybe making a few minor modifications (for example the 'dodo' and 'sisi' thing I mentioned).
What are your thoughts?